My life

I have a calm resolution about my life.  I walk forward into every moment, every tomorrow, every challenge and opportunity, with energy and with determination.  I have no doubts.  Really.  I have no doubts.  Every step that I am taking in this moment is exactly the step that is predestined for me to take, and I trust it now.  That is why I have no doubts.

My life is right where it is meant to be.  I am intact, I am secure, I like the person that I am becoming, NOT the person that I have become, because I am still becoming as we speak.  Even is something unexpected comes my way, whether it be an inconvenience, adversity, or even tragedy, I am solid.  I am okay.  I will survive any fall, any bump, with resolve, resilience and determination.  I am surrounded by love, and that love will always keep me afloat when I am overwhelmed, or tired, or doubting if I have the resolve to go on.

What I have here in my life is pure and it is real.  Nothing is better, NOTHING, than living an authentic life.  Being genuine about who I am, to myself in the mirror in the morning, and to every person that I meet.  Being authentic is connected to truth and is connected to love.

Love and truth, is really what it is all about.  Love and truth are the only ways to peace and contentment.  If we possess these traits, these strengths, and rely on them first and foremost, that shall be the lens through which we view our lives, and they will be what paves the way for us to true peace and contentment.

Nothing can hold me back.  This life is in my hands.  I read recently that “When you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change.”  That is what guides my life, and what I use to guide my life. 

13 thoughts on “My life

  1. And you know something? It totally shows! You are one of those few people that I actually believe too.

    Hugs to you girlfriend, for showing the rest of us the way…

  2. Wow what a beautiful affirmation. And, like Amber, I believe you! You have the spirit of the ancient. You are blessed and you are a blessing. I need to cut, paste and print this beautiful affirmation for my morning rituals. It reminds me to continue to be strong and to know that whatever happens, I will still be ok. Sometimes I forget; but not as often as I once did; thank God. Thanks for the affirmation; I shall keep it for myself if you don’t mind. As always, PLL, CordieB.

  3. I certainly wish I had your positivity! Thanks for the comment on my guest post for DM’s blog. I am more than often a glass-if-half-empty kind of person and that’s one of the things that I don’t like about myself. But like you said, it’s all in how you look at things; I guess that’s something I really need to work on. It’s refreshing to see a post like this!

  4. Vanessa, I don’t know that I have ever posted on your blog.

    Your deep faith in who you are and where you are going is undeniable in this post.

    It would be wonderful if we all could be so enlightened.

    It really is amazing if you stop to ponder it thoroughly.

  5. SF: 🙂 Hugs and mwah to you, sis!!!

    Hayden: I am so glad that my words are a help to you as well. You are such a talented writer; I enjoy reading your words as well. When my words help others, that seems to me to be another way to pass on the spirit of Ubuntu. Come around often!!! Peace, Vanessa

    Fitch: Thank you so much!!! I am so glad that we have “connected”…my world feels like it gets smaller every day…..

    Cordie: You feel free to use these words in any way that they will be of help to you; I am so glad that you can see what progress and strides that you have made, I always think it is important for us to acknowledge the steps we have taken to improve our lives; I actually am going to write on that…. peace, light and love to you also, girl!! V.

    Leann: WELCOME!! I am so glad that you stopped by. I don’t ever remember a time that I have not been a glass half full kinda gal; it really has helped me through some rough moments, and taught me some essential lessons about myself and other people in my life. This last year of my life, last two actually, have literally changed me so much. Thanks for your comments…..

    mssc54: You actually HAVE stopped by once before, so glad that you came around again….. these words came to me one day in an email to a friend; I jotted them down in the notebook that I carry with me everywhere, knowing that they would come together as a post someday…. thank you so much for your great words, they mean a great deal to me…. come by often. Peace, Vanessa

  6. I HAVE?!

    Wow, there goes the benefits of enjoying my recreational life in the 1970s and early ’80s again. That long term loss of short term memory thing…. 🙂

    Some things are just worth enjoying “the first time” more than once! 🙂

  7. Vanessa, I just couldn’t agree more to this statement “When you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change.”
    It’s so practical and its a true fact 🙂

  8. i love your attitude about life… takes strength and a powerful mind… a state of resolution i have yet to obtain… i know one day i shall… thank you for a glimpse

Leave a Reply

