The sweet aroma of justice, love, compassion, and transformation……

 

 

 

vigil1

I had no doubt that we would be successful last night at our vigil, no matter what the turnout was, but I didn’t anticipate the degree to which the word would have gotten out.

I was absolutely amazed.  At the support.  At the shared spirit.  At the numbers!

I bought forty eight votive candles, and I came home with less than a dozen.  Some people brought their own.  The energy was amazing.  They all agreed, this area is ready for change and for visibility.  It is time, my friends, our time.

For all of you that sent your energies our way; I felt it, and it kept the momentum going all the more…….

vigil4

I had my little brother by my side, and that was just amazing as well.  This is just the beginning of many events and gatherings to come, me thinks……

I want to share with you some of the words that I shared last night, for I believe that it really comes down the these four principles:  Love, Justice, Compassion, and Transformation.  Love, first and foremost….

“Compassion is the basis of all truthful relationship:  it means being present with love- for ourselves and for all life, including animals, birds, fish, and trees.  Compassion is bringing our deepest truth into our actions, no matter how much the world seems to resist, because that is ultimately what we have to give this world and one another.”  Ram Dass

“Justice is a complex set of passions to be cultivated, not an abstract set of principles to be formulated, mastered, and imposed upon society….. Our knowledge of justice begins with our experience of our own place in the world; our sense of justice is first of all our emotional response to a world that does not always meet up with our expectations and demands.  Our sense of justice, in other words, has its origins in such emotions as resentment, jealousy, outrage, and revenge as well as in care and compassion.”  Robert C. Solomon

“We’re all assigned a piece of garden, a corner of the universe that is ours to transform.  Our corner of the universe is our own life- our relationships, our homes, our work, our current circumstances- exactly as they are.  Every situation we find ourselves in is an opportunity, perfectly planned by the Holy Spirit, to teach love instead of fear.”  Marianne Williamson

Have a peaceful, loving and hopeful day, my dear friends…..

vigil2

15 thoughts on “The sweet aroma of justice, love, compassion, and transformation……

  1. I am very glad it went well; I lit a candle here for the issue at stake.
    If I lived close enough, I’d have been there.
    xx

  2. I’m glad it turned out well too! If I had it my way every living person would be on your side. 😉 Have a beautiful weekend V!! ***HUGS***

  3. Thanks, Nikki……. one at a time, I hope that part of my purpose is to open up minds, to understand fully that we are just people, people that are denied and deserving of equal rights…..I hope your weekend is fabulous, peace and hugs to you and yours, my friend!! V.

  4. I wish I had known…but I always have candles burning for good energies for those that need them. So I feel the warmth and light made it your way! 🙂

    Congrats on the success of your evening!
    Thank you for BEing.

    Good energies and peace of heart to you!

  5. gypsy-heart: Great to see you around; thanks and I am sure that your energy is part of what I felt that night; it really was amazing and invigorating! I hope to continue the work, the momentum, the energy of that night…..

    psych: Thanks, you! That feels terrific!!!

    Amber: 😀

Leave a Reply

