Walking through the fire

Today, an image struck my imagination as the best way to envision what I am currently doing in my life. I have been reciting the mantra of a warrior daily, which is helping me to feel strong, capable and deserving.

Today, however, I envisioned that what I am doing in my life, the changes that are occurring, are like me walking through the fire.

I feel the heat of my decisions, how they will affect others and myself. I feel the intensity of needing to be precise and direct in what I do, for flames can move quickly and unpredictably, unless I am clear on my steps and what I am doing. And, I feel tested, certainly.

I am definitely testing myself, watching and waiting as I make new choices and focus my goals and attention in the areas that are most in line with the dreams of my life. I am pushing myself to be vigilant and to keep acting in the utmost personal integrity. I fall short in many circumstances, yet I persevere and know that I am capable, although not perfect. I am human and continue to strive for greatness.

There is also the irony of fire; fire destroys, yet fire strengthens, and leaves in its wake the recipe for new life. When metal is forged and ceramics are created, fire is what strengthens and makes the object what it is. And, after a forest fire, new life springs forth after the ash is cooled. Where there is destruction, a tearing down of what has been, fire enables strength, new life, growth.

So, that is where I am at in my current life’s journey. Determined, courageous, consistent, and going toward my dreams.

And, walking through the fire. As a brave warrior.

5 thoughts on “Walking through the fire

  1. Just want you to know, you came to mind today totally out of the blue. I knew you before you started on this current journey of change, and I intend to stick w/ you as you pursue it now….DM

  2. Also this comes to mind…come on baby light my fire. Love deep inside. Also wouldn’t it be great to walk on fire or at least be right there watching someone? Fire=fear. Combats your fears.

Leave a Reply

