Using my magic

I am a huge Harry Potter fan. Last night, my daughter and I did the midnight showing of the new saga in the Harry Potter series. It was an amazing experience for the two of us, and I discovered some new ways that his story relates to my own, as I am writing it.

I used to believe that magic, to some degree, happened outside of myself. Meaning, I could create and make magic happen, for sure, but that much of it was also up to the Universe, the forces that be, karma, and higher power stuff. That magic would be brought to me rather than me bringing it to myself.

I thought about it in relation to Harry Potter, and the wands that each of the characters carry with them. Each wand chooses the owner, however, the magic that happens with those wands is up to the user. Up to their own will and belief in what it is that they truly want. At least that is my take on it.

I believe that is truly how it is in terms of the magic that is at work in our own lives. I no longer believe that the magic occurs outside of us, and if we our of good fortune or generous people, we get to have it happen.

I know that the magic is within me, waiting to be discovered. I may be unique and special, but so are you, and you, and you. We are all special in our own way, and we all have magic within that yearns to be discovered and called out. If we believe in what it is that we can truly accomplish, not give up on our dreams, and see the vision of what we are truly meant to do in this world, then we can truly make magic in all areas of our lives.

What does your wand look like? And, how much magic are you making?

Leave a Reply

