My gratitude list

I am so grateful for so many things in my life, on any given today. Today is just a formal opportunity to truly reflect upon all of the things, people and events that are in my life that are so meaningful and special to me. As I join family and friends over the holiday weekend for meals, fellowship and love, I will truly keep in mind all that there is to be grateful for.

I am grateful for my beautiful daughter.
I am grateful for my family, the one that I chose to be born to, the one that I have created.
I am grateful for my health and my strong body.
I am grateful for a home that is warm and inviting.
I am grateful for the many friends that I have in my life.
I am grateful for life’s work that gives meaning and purpose.
I am grateful for self reflection and growth.
I am grateful for learning to live with a more open heart.
I am grateful for money to take care of all that I want and I need.
I am grateful for the gifts, and the challenges, that are present in my life.

All of this and more is what I reflect on, on this Thanksgiving day. May Thanksgiving bring you joys and time to reflect on all of the gifts in your life.

Happy Thanksgiving to all of you!

5 thoughts on “My gratitude list

  1. Although we do not celebrate Thanksgiving in my country, I like the concept of it and I think everyone needs more than once a year to reflect on what they are grateful for.

  2. Hi there Vanessa! What a beautiful, orange pictures! I LOVE orange!!! I hope you are doing well?!! I’m awfully busy myself, sorry for not visiting often but you are not forgotten!!!

Leave a Reply

