Learning to be strong.

Strong Vanessa. That is how I stand now. Standing strong, healing, and proud. What a change from where I have been.

I have had courage in my life, I have felt proud of my accomplishments and what I have done. But I don’t recall ever using the term, strong for myself. At least, not with any regularity. It hardly seemed fitting.

Three weeks ago, I was invited to be strong, to start to see myself as strong. And, I agreed, and decided that it was time for me to get strong, be strong, and stand strong.

So, each day, I write down the ways in which I stand strong in my life. The examples of me being strong have been there, almost daily, and with each time that I stand strong in my life, I feel myself get more and proud of the life and the person that I am creating and becoming. I want to shine in my integrity, live a brilliant life, feel proud of what I am creating.

It is not perfection. I know there will continue to be days when I feel vulnerable or less motivated to move toward my dreams. I catch myself more, so that I don’t get stuck in that trap of feeling like there is nothing I can do about it. There is always something that I can do about it. Always a way that I can get stronger, and feel better, about the life that I am living and creating.

I am strong, I am proud, I am healing, and I am becoming my whole self that I am meant to be. Incredible.

Leave a Reply

