What I intend.

The power of intention is truly amazing to me. I mean, it has shown itself to work in my life many times over now. Yet, I continue to doubt it at times, and act like the things that work for me are just random, happenstance.

Not true at all.

Intention is so powerful, because it is us putting our energies, efforts, thoughts and heart in the direction of what it is that we want to see for ourselves. For me, I have done this in terms of my body, my career, and my love relationships. By getting crystal clear about what it is that I want to have in my life, I create it.

Now, it isn’t to say that it means, wishing on a star and then waiting for it. You have to really want it, I mean, more than anything. And, you have to know and believe that you are fully ready for it. So, if I were to intend making a million dollars in the next six months, chances are, it won’t happen for me. Not because of the amount, but because of the fact that I am sitting here, not really believing in the magic of that.

What I did believe in, just a few short weeks ago, was the magic of new love in my life. I had been toying around with the idea of another relationship, for a few months now. However, I was still hanging onto what might be, I was unsure, I was scared to move forward, and totally scared that I would not find the right person for me.

However, just last month, I knew one day that I was ready. I had written out my relationship dream, and I believed that I could actually have it.

And, then what happened? The dream came true.

There is great importance in being clear in what it is that we want to have in our lives, for sure. But, if we don’t believe in it, or believe that we may actually get to have it, that is us sending it in the other direction, away from us. To bring our dreams to fruition, and into our lives, we have to vision it, and fully believe in it.

And, believe me, it works.

Leave a Reply

