I am a gentle Warrior.

I have spent much of my life, especially the last two years, discovering who I am and what my purpose is here. As much as I knew myself, or thought that I did, I have figured out precisely who I am and why I am here now.

And, the feeling is amazing, inspiring, and magical.

I am a gentle Warrior. Compassionate, warm and loving, while being strong, independent and free.

What a gorgeous combination.

One year ago, I felt inspired and wrote this overview of who I am, and why I am here:

I know my mission and I feel it in every fiber of my being.
I am a gentle Warrior.
I am Powerful and a messenger to others.
I have healing energies that I am taking into the world with every breath.
I am whirling my magic in my life and the lives of others.
I manifest whatever I intend.
My connections with those around me are deep, loving and true.
I am full of light, love and creativity.
I am willing to go as deep as I am able to find my truth.
I know that my path is certain.

As I re-read this, I am filled with such a sense of purpose and opportunity. I embrace my gentleness and my strength. I embrace my capability to act, and to feel and connect. I celebrate the magic of who I am, and who I will be for others.

I feel my fierce nature, and my warmth and loving spirit. They are an amazing combination.

I have been either one or the other for all of my life. When being a warrior, I have been impulsive, fierce, angry, and judgmental. When being gentle, I have been passive, secretive, and afraid.

Today I still get afraid; I still wonder at times if I am on the right path. I wonder at times if I am acting in integrity, and if I need to be holding myself to a higher purpose.

And, when I wonder that way, and feel afraid, the difference today is that I don’t run from it; I glean the lesson and go forward more strong and purposeful than ever before.

I am fierce.
I am capable.
I am strong.
I am gentle.
I am loving.
I am open.
I am curious.
I am FREE.

Leave a Reply

